### ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA



# THE ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA SALES TAX (TRANSITIONAL PROVISIONS AND CONSEQUENTIAL AMENDMENTS) (AMENDMENT) ACT, 2011

No. 14 of 2011

[ Published in the Official Gazette Vol. XXXI No. 70 dated 22nd December, 2011. ]

2

# THE ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA SALES TAX (TRANSITIONAL PROVISIONS AND CONSEQUENTIAL AMENDMENTS) (AMENDMENT) ACT, 2011

### ARRANGEMENT

### Sections

- 1. Short title.
- 2. Interpretation
- 3. Amendment of section 9A

3

4. Amendment of section 13

[L.S.]



Louise Lake-Tack, Governor-General.

13th December, 2011.

### ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA

# THE ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA SALES TAX (TRANSITIONAL PROVISIONS AND CONSEQUENTIAL AMENDMENTS) (AMENDMENT) ACT, 2011

### No. 14 of 2011

AN ACT to amend the Antigua and Barbuda Sales Tax (Transitional Provisions and Consequential Amendments) Act 2006, No. 6 of 2006 and for incidental and connected purposes.

**ENACTED** by the Parliament of Antigua and Barbuda as follows:

## 1. Short title

(1) This Act may be cited as the Antigua and Barbuda Sales Tax (Transitional Provisions and Consequential Amendments), (Amendment) Act, 2011.

### 2. Interpretation

In this Act "the principal Act" means the Antigua and Barbuda Sales Tax (Transitional Provisions and Consequential Amendments) Act, 2006, (No. 6 of 2006).

#### 3. Amendment of section 9A

The principal Act is amended by repealing section 9A (2)(a) and substituting the following—

"(2)(a) a supply or import made on or after the 29th January 2007 but before 1st January 2014 or such later date as the Minister may by Order appoint."

# 4. Amendment of section 13

The principal Act is amended in section 13—

5

- (a) by repealing section 13(2) and substituting the following—
- "(2) The Minister may by Order extend the period of the concessionary rate allowed under subsection (1) or vary the rate in any amount up to the standard rate of 15%."; and
  - (b) by repealing the words "29th January 2009" and substituting the words "1st January 2012".

Passed by the House of Representatives on e 18th day of October, 2011.

Passed by the Senate on the 3rd day of November, 2011.

D. Gisele Isaac-Arrindel, Speaker. Hazlyn M. Francis, President.

Ramona Small, Clerk to the House of Representatives. Ramona Small, Clerk to the Senate.