## ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA



# NOTICE BY THE MINISTER UNDER SECTION 4(3) OF THE STEM CELL RESEARCH AND THERAPY ACT 2019, NO. 11 OF 2019

# STATUTORY INSTRUMENT

## 2020, No. 50

[Published in the C<sub>j</sub>ficial Gazette Vol. XL No. 55 dated 30th July, 2020.]

Printed at the Government Printing Office, Antigua and Barbuda, by Noel F. Abraham, Government Printer — By Authority, 2020.

300-08.20

[Price: \$1.55]

Notice by the Minister under Section 4(3) cf the Stem Cell Research and Therapy Act 2019, No. 11 cf 2019

#### ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA

### NOTICE BY THE MINISTER UNDER SECTION 4(3) OF THE STEM CELL RESEARCH AND THERAPY ACT 2019, NO.11 OF 2019

#### STATUTORY INSTRUMENT

#### 2020, No. 50

# NOTICE by the Minister under section 4(3) of the Stem Cell Research and Therapy Act, 2019 No. 11 of 2019

Pursuant to section 4(3) of the Stem Cell Research and Therapy Act 2019, No. 11 of 2019 (as amended), notice is hereby given that the following persons were appointed to be members of the National Stem Cell Oversight Committee in accordance with section 4 of the National Stem Cell Research and Therapy Act 2019, No. 11 of 2019 –

Dr. Rhonda Sealey-Thomas, Chief Medical Officer to be the Chairperson
Dr. Linroy Christian, Director of Analytical Services
Dr. Albert Duncan for a period of three (3) years
Dr. George Monsoor for a period of three (3) years
Dr. Sekeenah Goodwin for a period of three (3) years
Dr. Hannibal Yazigi for a period of three (3) years
E. Deniscia Thomas, Parliamentary Counsel for a period of three (3) years

These appointment take effect from the 15th January 2020.

Dated: 30th July, 2020

Hon. Molwyn Joseph Minister with responsibility for Health; and for the administration cf the Stem Cell Research and Therapy Act, 2019.