## **CHAPTER 308**

## **COMPANIES**

## FOREIGN PROCEEDINGS (INTERNATIONAL CO-OPERATION) (RELEVANT FOREIGN COUNTRIES) LIQUIDATION RULES

## ARRANGEMENT OF RULES

#### **RULES**

- 1. Citation.
- 2. Interpretaion.
- 3. Designation of relevant foreign countries.

SCHEDULE (RULE 3)

DESIGNATED RELEVANT FOREIGN COUNTRIES

#### **CHAPTER 308**

#### **COMPANIES**

S.I. 14/2016

## FOREIGN PROCEEDINGS (INTERNATIONAL CO-OPERATION) (RELEVANT FOREIGN COUNTRIES) LIQUIDATION RULES.

(SECTION 252)

[Commencement 17th February, 2016]

Citation.

**1.** These Rules may be cited as the Foreign Proceedings (International Co-operation) (Relevant Foreign Countries) Liquidation Rules.

Interpretation.

2. In these Rules —

Ch. 308.

"Act" means the Companies Act;

Designation of relevant foreign countires.

**3.** Pursuant to section 252 of the Act, each country listed in the Schedule is designated a relevant foreign country for purposes of Part VIIA of the Act.

# **SCHEDULE (Rule 3)**

S.I. 14/2016

DESIGNATED RELEVANT FOREIGN COUNTRIES
Afghanistan
Algeria
Anguilla
Antigua and Barbuda
Argentina
Armenia
Australia
Austria
Azerbaijan
Bahrain
Bangladesh
Barbados
Belarus
Belgium
Belize
Benim
Bermuda
Bhutan
Bolivia
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Brazil
British Virgin Islands
Brunei Darussalam
Bulgaria
Burkina Faso
Burundi
Cameroon
Canada
Cape Verde
Cayman Islands
Chad
Chile

Colombia

Costa Rica
Croatia
Cuba
Cyprus
Czech Republic
Denmark
Dominica
Dominican Republic
Ecuador
Egypt
El Salvador
Ethiopia
Fiji
Finland
France
Gambia
Germany
Ghana
Gibraltar
Greece
Grenada
Guatemala
Guinea-Bissau
Guernsey
Guyana
Haiti
Honduras
Hong Kong
Isle of Man
Italy
Ivory Coast
Jamaica
Japan
Jordan
Kenya

Latvia	
Lesotho	
Luxembourg	
Macedonia	
Madagascar	
Malawi	
Malaysia	
Mali	
Malta	
Mauritania	
Mexico	
Moldova	
Monaco	
Montserrat	
Myanmar	
Morocco	
Nepal	
Netherlands	
Nicaragua	
Niger	
Nigeria	
Norway	
Oman	
Pakistan	
Panama	
Paraguay	
People's Republic of China	
Peru	
Poland	
Portugal	
Qatar	
Romania	
Russia	
St. Christopher and Nevis	

Kyrgyzstan

St. Lucia

St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Sao Tome and Principe

Saudi Arabia

Senegal

Seychelles

Sierra Leone

Slovakia

Slovenia

South Africa

Spain

Sri Lanka

Sudan

Suriname

Swaziland

Sweden

Switzerland

Syrian Arab Republic

Tajikistan

Tanzania

Thailand

Togo

Tonga

Trinidad & Tobago

Tunisia

Uganda

Ukraine

United Arab Emirates

United Kingdom

United States of America

Uruguay

Uzbekistan

Venezuela

Yemen

Yugoslavia

Serbia and Montenegro

Zambia

Zimbabwe