

EXTRAORDINARY

OFFICIAL GAZETTE THE BAHAMAS

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

NASSAU

16th May, 2011

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (COUNCILLORS) (THIRD SCHEDULE DISTRICTS) ORDER, 2011

Arr	Arrangement of Paragraphs			
Par	agraph			
1.	Citation			
2.	Specification of number of Councillors	* ****		
3.	Repeal of S. I. No. 58 of 2008	4 . 5 . 4		
SCI	HEDULE	*		

OFFICE OF THE PRIME MINISTER

S.I. No. 38 of 2011

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT (CHAPTER 37)

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (COUNCILLORS) (THIRD SCHEDULE DISTRICTS) ORDER, 2011

The Minister, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 10 (4) of the Local Government Act, makes the following Order—

1. Citation.

This Order may be cited as the Local Government (Councillors) (Third Schedule Districts) Order, 2011.

2. Specification of number of Councillors.

The population of a local government district specified in the first column of the Schedule to this Order, shall elect to the District Council for that district, the respective number of Councillors specified in the fourth column of that Schedule in relation to the respective constituencies and polling divisions, islands and settlements of that district, specified in the second and third columns of that Schedule.

3. Repeal of S. I. No. 58 of 2008.

The Local Government (Councillors) (Third Schedule Districts) (No. 2) Order, 2008 is hereby repealed.

SCHEDULE
(Paragraph 2)

LOCAL GOVERNMENT DISTRICTS	CONSTITUENCY AND POLLING DIVISIONS	ISLANDS AND SETTLEMENTS	NO. OF COUNCILLORS
L. ACKLINS	MICAL CONSTITUENCY Polling Division 4	ACKLINS Lovely Bay, Chesters, Pine Field and Anderson	THE REPORT OF THE PARTY OF THE
	Polling Division 5	Saug Corner, Hard Hill, Mason Boy	2
	Polling Division 6	Pompey Bay, Spring Point, Delectable Bay, Morant Bay & Bunnacle Hill	2
	Polling Division 7	Salina Pomi	2
		***************************************	9
2. BERRY ISLAND	NORTH ANDROS CONSTITUENCY	BERRY ISLANDS	THE PROPERTY OF THE PROPERTY O
	Polling Division 8	Bullocks Harbour, Great Harbour Cay, Claub Cay & Surrounding Cays	
	No. of Control of Cont		5
y <u>riwini</u>	WEST END/BIMINI CONSTITUENCY	BIMINI & CAT CAY	
	Polling Division 8	Alice Town, as far North as Clinic Road, Islands in the Great Isaac Cham	3
	Polling Division 9	Bailey Town, North of Clinic Road and as far North as YMCA Road	2
	Polling Division 10	Bailey Town, as far South as YMCA Road and as far North as McDonald Road	2
	Polling Division 11	As far South as McDonald Road and the Islands of Cat Cay, Gun Cay and all the Islands and Cays adjacent thereto or associated therewith including Ocean Cay	2
		~~~	9
4. BLACK POINT	EXUMA CONSTITUENCY Polling Division 1	BLACK POINT Highbourne Cay, Norman's Cay Staniel Cay, Sumson Cay & Rat Cay	1
	Polling Division 2	Black Point	3
	Potting Division 3	Farmers Cay & Darby Island	1
	Andrews Andrew		<u> </u>

LOCAL GOVERNMENT DISTRICTS	CONSTITUENCY AND POLIZING DIVISIONS	ISLANDS AND SETTLEMENTS	NO. OF COUNCILLORS
5. CITY OF FREEPORT	EIGHT MILE ROCK CONSTITUENCY Polling Divisions 3, 4, 5, 13A, 14 & 15	GRAND BAHAMA	######################################
	HIGH ROCK CONSTITUENCY Polling Divisions 3. 7, 8, 9A. 10, 11, 12, 13 & 14		2
	LUCAYA CONSTITUENCY Polling Divisions 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7A, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16 & 17		2
	MARCO CONSTITUENCY Polling Divisions I. 2. 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 & 14		2
	PINERIDGE CONSTITUENCY Polling Divisions 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 & 13		2
6. CROOKED ISLAND/ LONG CAY	MICAL CONSTITUENCY	CROOKED ISLAND/LONG CAY	and the second s
grinno alla valle partiera della constanta del	Polling Division 1A	Landrail Point	2
	Polling Division 1B	Moss Town, Cripple Hill, Richmond Hill & Sea View	1
WANTED AND A STATE OF THE STATE	Polling Division 2	Cabbage Hill, Fairfield & Church Grove	1
	Polling Division 3A	Colonel Hill	1
	Polling Division 3B	Thompson Hill, Major Cay, True Blue & Bullet Hill	#
	Polling Division 8	Long Cay, Fortune Island	1
	MODTH 4B420	GREEN TURTLE CAY	7
7. GREEN TURTLE CAY	NORTH ABACO CONSTITUENCY Polling Division 7	Green Turtle Cay	
			5

LOCAL GOVERNMENT	CONSTITUENCY AND POLLING DIVISIONS	ISLANDS AND SETTLEMPNIS	NO. OF COUNCILLORS
DISTRICTS	NORTHABACO	i   GRAND CAY/WALKERS CAY	
8. GRAND CAY	CONSTITUENCY		
	Polling Division 1	Grond Cuy/Walkers Cuy	
			<b>3</b>
9. <u>HARBOUR ISLAND</u>	NORTH ELEUTHERA	HARBOUR ISLAND	
	CONSTITUENCY Polling Division 1	Dunmore Town	
	Polling Division 2	Dunmore Town	
	Polling Division 3	Dunmore Town	**************************************
			7
10. HOPE TOWN	SOUTH ABACO CONSTITUENCY		
	Polling Division 1	Guana Cay	1
	Polling Division 2	Man-O-War Cay	3
	Polling Division 3	Hope Town	3
** *** *****	1444.0000000000000000000000000000000000	12.1000 ERIO (40.510)	<b>7</b>
II. <u>INAGUA</u>	MICAL CONSTITUENCY	MATTHEW TOWN	
	Polling Divisions 11 & 12	Matthew Town	
			7
12. MANGROYE CAY	SOUTH ANDROS CONSTITUENCY	MANGROVE CAY	
	Polling Division 7	Lisbon Creek, Victoria Point, Blue Hole,	3
		Orange Hill, Grants, Peats, Dorsett, Swains, Pinders	
	Polling Division 8	Burnt Rock & Little Harbour	4
			7
	WAS TRANSPORTED TO THE PROPERTY OF THE PROPERT		
13. <u>MAYAGUANA</u>	MICAL CONSTITUENCY	MAYAGUANA	
	Polling Division 9	Abraham's Bay	2
	Polling Division 10A	Pirates Well	2
	Polling Division 10B	Betsy Buy	1
	Target and the same of the sam		<u> </u>
			nerolfriessenskirðilleillindhrjólirillindhrjólirillindinnskirkeinsensensen 

LOCAL GOVERNMENT DISTRICTS	CONSTITUENCY AND POLLING DIVISIONS	ISLANDS AND SETTLEMENTS	NO. OF COUNCILLORS
14. MOORE'S ISLAND	SOUTH ABACO CONSTITUENCY Polling Division 12	MOORE'S ISLAND The Bight & Hard Bargin	
	NORTH ELEUTHERA	NORTH FLEUTHERA	5 900 0 constitution resistant resis
is. <u>North</u> <u>Eleuthera</u>	CONSTITUENCY Polling Division 7	Current	<u> </u>
	Polling Division 8	Current Island	
	Polling Division 9	The Bluff	***
	Polling Division 10	Lower Rogue	3
	Polling Division 11	Upper Bogue	1
		or control of the con	7
16. RAGGED ISLAND	LONG ISLAND & RAGGED ISLAND	RAGGED ISLAND	
	CONSTITUENCY Polling Division 9	Duncan Town, Ragged Island	
17. RUM CAY	CAT ISLAND, RUM CAY & SAN SALVADOR	RUM CAY	5
	CONSTITUENCY Polling Division 9	Port Nelson, Rum Cay	
			5
18. <u>SAN</u> <u>SALVADOR</u>	CAT ISLAND, RUM CAY & SAN SALVADOR	SAN SALVADOR	
	CONSTITUENCY Polling Division 10	Cockburn Town, North Victoria Hill, Long Bay, Sandy Point, Sugar Loaf, Halls Landing	4
	Polling Division 11	United Estates, Reckley Hill, Polly Hill	3
* Parameter Approximate Control of the Control of t			7
19. <u>SPANISH</u> <u>WELLS</u>	NORTH ELEUTHERA CONSTITUENCY Polling Divisions 4, 5 & 6	SPANISH WELLS	
			7

Made this 13th day of May, 2011.

Signed HUBERT A. INGRAHAM Minister responsible for Family Island Affairs