CHAPTER 230A

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES (EQUAL OPPORTUNITIES)

LIST OF AUTHORISED PAGES

1 - 4 LRO 1/2017

ARRANGEMENT OF SUBSIDIARY LEGISLATION

SECTION 6(1)

Persons with Disabilities (Equal Opportunities) (National Commission For Persons With Disabilities) Order

CHAPTER 230A

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES (EQUAL OPPORTUNITIES)

PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES (EQUAL OPPORTUNITIES) (NATIONAL COMMISSION FOR PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES) ORDER

(SECTION 6(1))

[Commencement 15th December, 2014]

1. This Order may be cited as the Persons with of Disabilities (Equal Opportunities) (National Commission for Persons with Disabilities) Order.

2. The persons whose names are set out in the Schedule, are appointed members of the National Commission for Persons with Disabilities for a period of three years, commencing on the 15th day of December, 2014.

Citation.

S.I. 100/2014

Appointment of members of the National Commission for Persons with Disabilities.

SCHEDULE

MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL COMMISSION FOR PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES

(Paragraph 2)

The following persons are appointed as members of the National Commission for Persons With Disabilities pursuant to section 6(1) of the Persons with Disabilities (Equal Opportunities) Act:

Ms. Charles DeCosta Bethel: Chairman Mrs. Vernelle L. Carey Mr. Dereck J. Nottage Mrs. La'sasha Williams-Harry Mr. Antoine P. Munroe Mr. Townsley A. Roberts Mr. Peter G. Goudie Mr. Stephano Green Mrs. Maxine Stubbs Mr. Anthony Hamilton

Representatives:

Ministry of Health

Ministry of Works and Urban Development Ministry of Social Services and Community Development

Ministry of Education, Science and Technology Ministry of Labour and National Insurance.