

EXTRAORDINARY

OFFICIAL GAZETTE THE BAHAMAS

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

NASSAU

16th January, 2013

CHILD PROTECTION (JUVENILE COURT PANELS) ORDER, 2013

Arrangement of Paragraphs

Para	agraph	
1.	Citation and commencement	2
2.	Juvenile Panel for New Providence	2
3.	Juvenile Panel for Grand Bahama	2
4.	Juvenile Panel for Abaco	3

MINISTRY OF SOCIAL SERVICES AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT



S. I. No. 6 of 2013

CHILD PROTECTION ACT (CHAPTER 132)

CHILD PROTECTION (JUVENILE COURT PANELS) ORDER, 2013

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 116 (4) of the Child Protection Act, Ch. 132, the Minister, after consultation with the Chief Justice makes the following Order –

1. Citation and commencement.

- (1) This Order may be cited as the Child Protection (Juvenile Court Panels) Order, 2013.
- (2) This Order is deemed to have come into force on the 1st day of January, 2013.

2. Juvenile Panel for New Providence.

The names of the persons set out in the First Schedule to this Order shall constitute the Panel for the New Providence Juvenile Court for a period of three years commencing on the 1st day of January, 2013.

3. Juvenile Panel for Grand Bahama.

The names of the persons set out in the Second Schedule to this Order shall constitute the Panel for the Grand Bahama Juvenile Court for a period of three years commencing on the 1st day of January, 2013.

4. Juvenile Panel for Abaco.

The names of the persons set out in the Third Schedule to this Order shall constitute the Panel for the Abaco Juvenile Court for a period of three years commencing on the 1st day of January, 2013.

FIRST SCHEDULE (Paragraph 2) NEW PROVIDENCE

Mr. Donald Carey Mrs. Alelia Adderley Father Noel Clarke Ms. Patricia Francis Mrs. Joanne Hamilton Mr. Stuart Kelly Ms. Valerie Knowles Pastor Robert McKinney Mrs. Helen Miller-Turnquest Dr. Carolyn Rolle (Phd.) Mrs. Cathy Ramsingh-Pierre Mrs. Portia Sands Mr. Barry Shane Saunders Ms. Olive Mackey Rev. Reginald Hutchinson Mr. Mark Cartwright Rev. Andrew Major Mrs. Marsha Thompson Pastor Eric Clarke Dena Ingraham Ms. Lovell Ferguson Nicolett Eldon

Mr. Harold Carter

SECOND SCHEDULE (Paragraph 3) GRAND BAHAMA

Mrs. Cecile Bodie

Mr. Michael Douglas

Mrs. Natasha Darville Harding

Mrs. Angela Sands

Mrs. Loma Munroe

Pastor Karol Roach

Rev. Lindy H. Russell

Rev. Alpheus Woodside

Ms. Ann E. Russell

Mr. Audley Swain

Father Ian V. Claridge

Mrs. Bonnie Ann Lynette-Basden

Ms. Marguerita Munroe

Ms. Mary Russell

Mr. Michael Douglas

Mr. Wilbur Outten

Mrs. Sheila Johnson Smith

THIRD SCHEDULE (Paragraph 4) NORTH ABACO

Mr. Clayton McIntosh

Mrs. Rochelle Laroda

Rev. Joillan McIntosh

Rev. Ronald McIntosh

Mr. Eric Collie

Ms. Velty Carey

Ms. Melvern Cornish

Mr. Frankie Evans

CENTRAL AND SOUTH ABACO

Ms. Roselyn Saunders

Mr. Earlyn Baillou

Mr. Brent Brooks

Mrs. Lovely Reckley

Ms. Elaine Martinborough

Ms. Dolly Mills

Mr. Emmit Archer

Mr. Everett Strachan

Mrs. Brenda Sawyer

Mrs. Sandra Albury

Mrs. Lueann Thompson

Mrs. Yvette McIntosh

Mr. Kevin McIntosh

Dated this 11th day of January, 2013.

Signed
MELANIE GRIFFIN
Minister Responsible for Social Services