FUGITIVE OFFENDERS (DESIGNATED COMMONWEALTH COUNTRIES) ORDER, 1968

(SECTION 2)

[Commencement 28th November, 1968]

1. This Order may be cited as the Fugitive Offenders Title (Designated Commonwealth Countries) Order.

2. The countries specified in the Schedule hereto Detare hereby designated for the purposes of section 1 of the Fugitive Offenders Act 1967 of the Parliament of Great Britain and Northern Ireland as extended to The Bahamas.

Designation

Australia Malaysia Barbados Malta Mauritius Botswana Canada New Zealand The Republic of Cyprus Nigeria Pakistan Fiii The Gambia Sierra Leone Singapore Ghana Sri Lanka Guvana Swaziland India Jamaica Tanzania Kenya Tonga Lesotho Trinidad and Tobago Malawi Uganda Zambia

SCHEDULE

[Original Service 2001]

SI 73/1968 SI 56/1970 SI 6/1971 SI 3/1979