

# EXTRAORDINARY OFFICIAL GAZETTE THE BAHAMAS PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

**NASSAU** 

1st June, 2017

# LOCAL GOVERNMENT (TOWN AREAS AND TOWN COMMITTEE MEMBERS) (AMENDMENT) ORDER, 2017

## 



# MINISTRY OF TRANSPORT & LOCAL GOVERNMENT

S.I. No. 47 of 2017

# LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT (CHAPTER 37)

# LOCAL GOVERNMENT (TOWN AREAS AND TOWN COMMITTEE MEMBERS) (AMENDMENT) ORDER, 2017

The Minister, in exercise of the powers conferred by sections 5(1) and 6(3) of the Local Government Act, makes the following Order —

### 1. Citation and commencement.

- (1) This Order may be cited as the Local Government (Town Areas and Town Committee Members) (Amendment) Order, 2017.
- (2) This Order is deemed to have come into force on the 26th day of May, 2017.

### 2. Amends the Schedule to S.I. No. 44 of 2017.

The Schedule to the Local Government (Town Areas and Town Committee Members) Order, 2017 is amended —

(a) in item 2 -"Central Abaco", by deleting the words "North Abaco Constituency" and all entries relating thereto; and substituting therefor the following —

LOCAL GOVERNMENT DISTRICTS	CONSTITUENCY AND POLLING DIVISIONS	TOWN AREAS	SETTLEMENTS	COMMITTEE MEMBERS
	NORTH ABACO CONSTITUENCY	Dundas Town		
	Polling Divisions 10,11 & 12		Dundas Town	7
	Polling Divisions 8 & 9	Murphy Town	Murphy Town	7

(b) in item 6 - "South Andros", by deleting the words "Mangrove Cay & South Andros Constituency – Deep Creek" and all entries relating thereto; and substituting therefor the following —

46

LOCAL GOVERNMENT DISTRICTS	CONSTITUENCY AND POLLING DIVISIONS	TOWN AREAS	SETTLEMENTS	COMMITTEE MEMBERS
	MANGROVE CAY & SOUTH ANDROS CONSTITUENCY	Deep Creek		
	Polling Division 1		Mars Bay	3
	Polling Division 2A		Pleasant Bay	1
	Polling Division 2B		Little Creek	2
	Polling Division 2C		Deep Creek	1
				7

>>

(c) in item 10 - "Exuma", by deleting the words "The Exumas & Ragged Island Constituency – West Exuma" and all entries relating thereto; and substituting therefor the following —

66

LOCAL GOVERNMENT DISTRICTS	CONSTITUENCY AND POLLING DIVISIONS	TOWN AREAS	SETTLEMENTS	COMMITTEE MEMBERS
	THE EXUMAS & RAGGED ISLAND CONSTITUENCY	West Exuma		
	Polling Division 4		Harreterre, Arnetts Track, Rat Cay, Lee Stocking Island & Normans Pond Cay	l
	Polling Division 5		Stuarts Manor, Curtis, Alexander & Griffins Cay	1
	Polling Division 6		Rolleville, Hope Hill, Hamlet Cay, Darling Cay, Bob Cay, White Bay Cay & Black Cay	2
	Polling Divisions 7 & 8		Farmer's Hill,	3

	Steventon, Grant, Rok Harts, Oce Calvin Hil	Gilbert er's Point, in Bight &
--	--	--------------------------------

Made the 26th day of May, 2017.

Signed FRANKIE A. CAMPBELL Minister of Transport and Local Government