

EXTRAORDINARY OFFICIAL GAZETTE THE BAHAMAS PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

NASSAU

13th November, 2013

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (AMENDMENT OF FIRST SCHEDULE) ORDER, 2013

Arrangement of Orders

Paragraphs

1.	Citation
2.	Repeals and replaces the First Schedule to Ch. 372
3.	Repeals S. I. No. 56 of 2008

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT (CHAPTER 37)

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (AMENDMENT OF FIRST SCHEDULE) ORDER, 2013

The Minister, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 4(2) of the Local Government Act, makes the following Order—

1. Citation.

This Order may be cited as the Local Government (Amendment of First Schedule) Order, 2013.

2. Repeals and replaces the First Schedule to Ch. 37.

The First Schedule to the Local Government Act is repealed and replaced by the following-

"FIRST SCHEDULE (Section 4(2)) LOCAL GOVERNMENT DISTRICTS

The DistrictBoundariesGrand CayNorth Abaco Constituency
Polling Division No. 1North AbacoNorth Abaco Constituency
Polling Division Nos. 2, 3, 4, 5 & 6Green TurtleNorth Abaco Constituency
Polling Division Nos. 2, 3, 4, 5 & 6Green TurtleNorth Abaco Constituency
Polling Division No.7Central AbacoNorth Abaco Constituency
Polling Division Nos. 8, 9, 10 & 11

Central & South Abaco Constituency Polling Division Nos. 4, 5, 6 & 7

Central & South Abaco Constituency Polling Division Nos. 8, 9, 10 & 11

Central & South Abaco Constituency

Central & South Abaco Constituency

Polling Division Nos. 4, 5, 6 & 7

Polling Division Nos. 1, 2 & 3

Polling Division No. 12

MICAL Constituency

South Abaco

Hope Town

Moores Island

Acklins

Crooked Island & Long Cay

North Andros

Central Andros

South Andros

Mangrove Cay

MICAL Constituency Polling Division Nos. 1, 2, 3 & 8 North Andros & Berry Islands Constituency Polling Division Nos. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 9 & 10

North Andros & Berry Islands Constituency Polling Division Nos. 11, 12 & 13

Mangrove Cay & South Andros Constituency Polling Division Nos. 9A, 9B, 10, 11 & 12

Mangrove Cay & South Andros Constituency Polling Division Nos. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 & 6

Mangrove Cay & South Andros Constituency Polling Division Nos. 7 & 8

Berry Islands	North Andros & Berry Islands Constituency
	Polling Division No. 8
Bimini	West Grand Bahama & Bimini Constituency
	Polling Division Nos. 8, 9, 10 & 11
Cat Island	Cat Island, Rum Cay & San Salvador Constituency
	Polling Division Nos. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 & 8
Black Point	The Exumas & Ragged Island Constituency
	Polling Division Nos. 1, 2 & 3
Exuma	The Exumas & Ragged Island Constituency
	Polling Division Nos. 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15 & 16
Harbour Island	North Eleuthera Constituency
	Polling Division Nos. 1, 2 & 3
Spanish Wells	North Eleuthera Constituency
	Polling Division Nos. 4, 5 & 6
North Eleuthera	North Eleuthera Constituency
	Polling Division Nos. 7, 8, 9, 10 & 11
Central Eleuthera	North Eleuthera Constituency
	Polling Division Nos. 12, 13 & 14
	Central & South Eleuthera Constituency
	Polling Division Nos. 9, 10, 11, 12 &13
South Eleuthera	Central & South Eleuthera Constituency
	Polling Division Nos. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 & 8
East Grand	East Grand Bahama Constituency

Bahama

West Grand Bahama

City of Freeport

Polling Division Nos. 1, 2A, 2B, 5, 6 & 9B

West Grand Bahama & Bimini Constituency Polling Division Nos. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 12, 13, 14 & 15

Central Grand Bahama Constituency Polling Division Nos.1A, 1B, 7B, 10A, 10B, 11B, & 13B

Central Grand Bahama Constituency Polling Division Nos. 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7A, 8, 9, 11A, 12, 13A & 14

East Grand Bahama Constituency Polling Division Nos. 3, 4, 7, 8, 9A, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 & 15

Marco City Constituency Polling Division Nos. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 & 15

Pine Ridge Constituency Polling Division Nos. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 & 13

Inagua

Long Island

Mayaguana

MICAL Constituency Polling Division Nos. 11 & 12

Long Island Constituency Polling Division Nos. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 & 9

MICAL Constituency Polling Division Nos. 9, 10A & 10B

Ragged IslandThe Exumas & Ragged Island Constituency
Polling Division No. 16Rum CayCat Island, Rum Cay & San Salvador Constituency
Polling Division No. 9San SalvadorCat Island, Rum Cay & San Salvador Constituency
Polling Division No. 9

3. Repeals S. I. No. 56 of 2008.

The Local Government (Amendment of First Schedule) (No. 2) Order, 2008, is hereby repealed.

Made this 6th day of November, 2013.

Signed V. ALFRED GRAY Minister responsible for Family Island Affairs