S.I. 58/2008

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (COUNCILLORS) (THIRD SCHEDULE DISTRICTS) ORDER

(SECTION 10(4))

[Commencement 18th July, 2008]

Citation.

1. This Order may be cited as the Local Government (Councillors) (Third Schedule Districts) Order.

Specification of number of Councillors.

2. The population of a local government district specified in the first column of the Schedule to this Order, shall elect to the District Council for that district, the respective number of Councillors specified in the fourth column of that Schedule in relation to the respective constituencies and polling divisions, islands and settlements of that district, specified in the second and third columns of that Schedule.

SCHEDULE

LOCAL GOVERNMENT	CONSTITUENCY AND	ISLANDS AND	NO. OF COUNCILLORS
DISTRICTS	POLLING	SETTLEMENTS	
1 ACKLINS	MICAL CONSTITUENCY	ACKLINS	
	Polling Division 4	Lovely Bay	1
	Polling Division 4	Chesters, Pine Field & Anderson	î
	Polling Division 5	Snug Comer, Hard Hill Mason Bay	2
	Polling Division 6	Pompey Bay, Spring Point Delectable Bay, Morant Bay & Binnacle Hill	2
	Polling Division 7	Salina Point	3
	_		9
2 BERRY ISLAND	NORTH ANDROS CONSTITUENCY	BERRY ISLANDS	
	Polling Division 8	Bullocks Harbour, Great	
		Harbour Cay, Chub Cay &	
		Surrounding Cays	5
3 BIMINI	WEST END & BIMINI CONSTITUENCY	BIMINI & CAT CAY	
	Polling Division 8	Alice Town, Cat Cay &	
		Ocean Cay, Bailey Town	3
	Polling Division 9		2
	Polling Division 10		2
	Polling Division 11		2
4 BLACK POINT	EXTEND	DI ACK DODIT	9
4 BLACK POINT	EXUMA CONSTITUENCY	BLACK POINT	
	Polling Division 1	Highbourne Cay, Rat Cay	1
	Polling Division 2	Black Point	3
	Polling Division 3	Farmers Cay & Darby	1
		Island	5

LOCAL GOVERNMENT	CONSTITUENCY AND	ISLANDS AND	NO. OF COUNCILLORS
DISTRICTS	POLLING	SETTLEMENTS	
5 CITY OF FREEPORT	EIGHT MILE ROCK CONSTITUENCY Polling Divisions 3, 4, 5, 12 & 14 HIGH ROCK	GRAND BAHAMA	I
	CONSTITUENCY Polling Divisions 3, 7, 8, 9A, 10, 11, 12 & 13 LUCAYA CONSTITUENCY		2
	Polling Divisions 1, 2, 3, 4 5, 6, 7A, 8, 9, 10 & 11 MARCO CITY CONSTITUENCY		2
	Polling Divisions 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7A, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 &13 PINERIDGE CONSTITUENCY		2
	Polling Divisions 1,2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 & 13		2
			9
6 CROOKED ISLAND & LONG CAY	MICAL CONSTITUENCY Polling Division 1	CROOKED ISLAND & LONG CAY Crooked Island & Long	
	Polling Division 1	Cay, Landrail Point Moss Town, Cripple Hill, Richmond Hill & Sea View	1
	Polling Division 2	Cabbage Hill, Fairfield & Church Grove	2
	Polling Division 3	Colonel Hill	1 1
	Polling Division 3	Thompson Hill, Major Cay, True Blue & Bullet	1
	Polling Division 8	Hıll Long Cay, Fortune Island	1 7
7 GREEN TURTLE CAY	NORTHABACO CONSTITUENCY	GREEN TURTLE CAY	/
8 GRAND CAY	Polling Division 7 NORTHABACO	Green Turtle Cay GRAND CAY/	5
	CONSTITUENCY	WALKERS CAY	
9 HARBOUR ISLAND	Polling Division I NORTH ELEUTHERA CONSTITUENCY	Grand Cay/ Walkers Cay SPANISH WELLS	5
	Polling Division I Polling Division 2	Dunmore Town Dunmore Town	
	Polling Division 3	Dunmore Town	7
10 HOPE TOWN	SOUTH ABACO CONSTITUENCY	HOPE TOWN	
	Polling Division 3	Hope Town	5
11 INAGUA	MICAL CONSTITUENCY	MATTHEW TOWN	
	Polling Divisions 11 & 12	MatthewTown	7

LOCAL GOVERNMENT	CONSTITUENCY AND	ISLANDS AND	NO. OF COUNCILLORS
DISTRICTS	POLLING	SETTLEMENTS	
12 MAN-O-WAR	SOUTHABACO		
12 MAN-O-WAR CAY	CONSTITUENCY		
	Polling Division 1	Guana Cay, Scotland Cay	2
	Polling Division 2	Man-O-War Cay	3
			5
13 MANGROVE CAY	SOUTH ANDROS CONSTITUENCY	MANGROVE CAY	
	Polling Division 7	Lisbon Creek, Victoria Point, Bluc Hole, Organ	
		Hill, Grants, Peats,	
		Dorsetts, Swains & Pinders	4
	Polling Division 8	Burnt Rock & Little Harbour	3
			7
14 MAYAGUANA	MICAL	MAYAGUANA	
	CONSTITUENCY		3
	Polling Division 9	Abraham's Bay	
		Pırates Well & Betsy Bay	2
	Polling Division 10		5
15 MOORE'S ISLAND	SOUTH ABACO	MOORE'S ISLAND	
	CONSTITUENCY		5
	Polling Division 12	The Bight & Hard Bargin	
16 NORTH	NORTH ELEUTHERA	NORTH ELEUTHERA	
ELEUTHERA	CONSTITUENCY		
	Polling Division 7	Current Current Island	1
	Polling Division 8 Polling Division 9	The Bluff	1
	Polling Division 10	Lower Bogue	3
	Polling Division 11	Upper Bogue	1
		-ppsg.	7
17 RAGGED ISLAND	LONG ISLAND & RAGGED ISLAND CONSTITUENCY	RAGGED ISLAND	
	Polling Division 9	Duncan Town, Ragged	5
40 777 4 3 4 7		Island	
18 RUM CAY	CAT ISLAND, RUM CAY & SAN	RUM CAY	
	SALVADOR CONSTITUENCY		
	Polling Division 9	Port Nelson, Rum Cay	5
19 SAN SALVADOR	CAT ISLAND, RUM CAY	SAN SALVADOR	
	&SAN SALVADOR		
	CONSTITUENCY		
	Polling Division 10	Cockburn Town, North	
		Victoria Hill, Long Bay,	
		Sandy Point, Sugar Loaf,	
	n	Halls Landing	4
	Polling Division 11	United Estates, Reckley	
		Hıll, Polly Hıll	3
20 SPANISH WELLS	MODELLEI ELITLIER A	CDANICH WELLS	7
	NORTH ELEUTHERA CONSTITUENCY	SPANISH WELLS	
	Polling Division 4	Spanish Wells	
	Polling Division 5	Spanish Wells	
	Polling Division 6	Spanish Wells	7