

### **EXTRAORDINARY**

# OFFICIAL GAZETTE THE BAHAMAS

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

NASSAU

17th February, 2014

### MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE, MARINE RESOURCES & LOCAL GOVERMENT

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT (COUNCILLORS) (THIRD SCHEDULE DISTRICTS) ORDER, 2014

Arrangement	of Pa	ragraphs
-------------	-------	----------

	8 8 17-	
Par	ragraphs	
1.	Citation	2
2.	Specification of number of Councillors.	2
3.	Repeal of S. I. No. 116 of 2013	



S.I. No. 7 of 2014

### LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT (CHAPTER 37)

### LOCAL GOVERNMENT (COUNCILLORS) (THIRD SCHEDULE DISTRICTS) ORDER, 2014

The Minister, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 10 (4) of the Local Government Act, makes the following Order—

#### 1. Citation.

This Order may be cited as the Local Government (Councillors) (Third Schedule Districts) Order, 2014.

#### 2. Specification of number of Councillors.

The population of a local government district specified in the first column of the Schedule to this Order, shall elect to the District Council for that district, the respective number of Councillors specified in the fourth column of that Schedule in relation to the respective constituencies and polling divisions, islands and settlements of that district, specified in the second and third columns of that Schedule.

#### 3. Repeal of S. I. No. 116 of 2013.

The Local Government (Councillors) (Third Schedule Districts) Order, 2013, is hereby repealed.

### SCHEDULE

(Paragraph 2)

LOCAL GOVERNMENT DISTRICT	POLLING.	ISLANDS AND SETTLEMENTS	NO. OF COUNCILLORS
1. ACKLINS	MICAL CONSTITUENCY	ACKLINS	
	Polting Division 4	Lovely Bay, Chesters, Pine Field & Anderson	3
	Polling Division 5	Snug Corner, Hard Hill & Mason Bay	2
	Polling Division 6	Pompey Bay, Spring Point, Delectable Bay, Morant Bay, Binnacle Hill, Carmel Point & Pleasant Point	1
	Polling Division 7	Salina Point & Castle Island	3
			9
6 CROOKED. ISLAND/LONG. CAY	MICAL CONSTITUENCY	CROOKED ISLAND/LONG	
	Polling Division 1A	Landrail Point	ı
	Polling Division 1B	Moss Town, Cripple Hill, Richmond Hill & Sea View	1
	Polling Division 2	Cabbage Hill, Fairfield & Church Grove	2
	Polling Division 3A	Colonel Hill	1
	Polling Division 3B	Thompson Hill, Major Cay, True Blue & Bullet Hill	1
	Polling Division 8	Long Cay. Fortune Island. Albert Town	1
			7

13. <u>MAYAGUANA</u>	MICAL CONSTITUENCY	MAYAGUANA	
			3
	Polling Division 9	Abraham's Bay	
			1
	Polling Division 10A	Pirates Well	
			1
	Polling Division 10B	Betsy Bay	

Made this 13th day of February, 2014.

Signed V. ALFRED GRAY Minister responsible for Family Island Affairs