



OFFICIAL GAZETTE THE BAHAMAS PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

NASSAU

26th May, 2017

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (COUNCILLORS) (THIRD SCHEDULE DISTRICTS) ORDER, 2017

Arrangement of Paragraphs

Paragraph

1.	Citation	2
2.	Specification of number of Councillors	2
3.	Revokes S. I. No. 107 of 2013	2

MINISTRY OF TRANSPORT AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT



S.I. No. 45 of 2017

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT (CHAPTER 37)

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (COUNCILLORS) (THIRD SCHEDULE DISTRICTS) ORDER, 2017

The Minister, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 10(4) of the Local Government Act, makes the following Order —

1. Citation.

This Order may be cited as the Local Government (Councillors) (Third Schedule Districts) Order, 2017.

2. Specification of number of Councillors.

The population of a local government district specified in the first column of the Schedule shall elect to the District Council for that district, the respective number of Councillors specified in the fourth column of the Schedule in relation to the respective constituencies and polling divisions, islands and settlements of that district, specified in the second and third columns of the Schedule.

3. Revokes S. I. No. 107 of 2013.

The Local Government (Councillors) (Third Schedule Districts) Order, 2013 is hereby revoked.

SCHEDULE

(paragraph 2)

LOCAL GOVERNMENT DISTRICTS	CONSTITUENCY AND POLLING DIVISIONS	ISLANDS AND SETTLEMENTS	NO. OF COUNCILLORS
1. ACKLINS	MICAL CONSTITUENCY	ACKLINS	
	Polling Division 4	Lovely Bay, Chesters, Pine Field and Anderson	3
	Polling Division 5	Snug Corner, Hard Hill and Mason Bay	2
	Polling Division 6	Pompey Bay, Spring Point, Delectable Bay, Morant Bay, Binnacle Hill, Camel Point and Pleasant Point	2
	Polling Division 7	Salina Point and Castle Point	2
			9
2. BERRY ISLAND	NORTH ANDROS CONSITUTENCY Polling Division 8	BERRY ISLANDS Bullocks Harbour, Great Harbour Cay, Chub Cay	
		and Surrounding Cays	5
3. BIMINI	WEST GRAND BAHAMA AND BIIMINI CONSTITUTENCY	BIMINI AND CAT CAY	
	Polling Division 8	Alice town, as far North as Clinic Road, Islands in the Great Isaac Chain	3
	Polling Division 9	Bailey Town, North of Clinic Road and as far North as YMCA Road	2
	Polling Division 10	Bailey Town, as far South as YMCA Road and as far North as McDonald Road	2

	Polling Division 11	As far South as McDonald Road and the Islands of Cat Cay, Gun Cay and all the islands and Cays adjacent thereto or	2
		associated therewith including Ocean Cay	9
4.BLACK POINT	THE EXUMAS & RAGGED ISLAND CONSTITUENCY Polling Division 1	BLACK POINT Highbourne Cay, Norman's Cay, Staniel Cay, Samson Cay and Rat Cay	1
	Polling Division 2	Black Point	3
	Polling Division 3	Farmers Cay and Darby	1 5
5. CITY OF FREEPORT	CENTRAL GRAND BAHAMA CONSTITUENCY Polling Divisions, 3,4,5,6,7A,8,9,11A,12,13A&14	GRAND BAHAMA	2
	EAST GRAND BAHAMA CONSITUTUENCY Polling Divisions 3,4,7,8,9A, 10,11,12,13,14,15&16		2
	MARCO CITY CONSTITUENCY Polling Divisions 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13,14 &15		3
	PINERIDGE CONSTITUENCY Polling Divisions 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12&13		2
	and a second second		9
6. CROOKED ISLAND/LONG CAY	MICAL CONSITUTENCY Polling Division 1A	CROOKED ISLAND/LONG CAY Landrail Point	2
	Polling Division 1B	Moss Town, Cripple Hill, Richmond Hill and Sea View	1
	Polling Division 2	Cabbage Hill, Fairfield and Church Grove	1
	Polling Division 3A	Colonel Hill	1
	Polling Divisions 3B	Thompson Hill, Major Cay, True Blue and Bullet Hill	1

	Polling Division 8	Long Cay, Fortune Island and Albert Town	1
			7
7. GREEN TURTLE CAY	CONSITUTENCY	GREEN TURTLE CAY	
	Polling Division 7	Green Turtle Cay	
			5
8. GRAND CAY	NORTH ABACO CONSITUTENCY Polling Division 1	GRAND CAY/WALKER'S CAY Grand Cay/Walker's Cay	
			5
9. HARBOUR ISLAND	NORTH ELEUTHERA	HARBOUR ISLAND	
	CONSITUTENCY Polling Division 1	Dunmore Town	
	Polling Division 2	Dunmore Town	
	Polling Division 3	Dunmore Town	7
10. HOPE TOWN	CENTRAL AND SOUTH ABACO CONSTITUENCY Polling Division 1	GUANA CAY	1
	Polling Division 2	MAN-O-WAR CAY	2
	Polling Division 3	HOPE TOWN	2
			5
11. INAGUA	MICAL CONSTITUENCY Polling Divisions 11 & 12	MATTHEW TOWN Matthew Town	
			7
12. MANGROVE CAY	MANGROVE CAY AND SOUTH ANDROS CONSITTUENCY	MANGROVE CAY	
	Polling Division 7	Lisbon Creek, Victoria Point, Blue Hole, Orange Hill, Grants, Peats, Dorsett, Swains, Pinder	3
	Polling Division 8	Burnt Rock and Little Harbour	4
			7
13. MAYAGUANA	MICAL CONSTITUENCY Polling Division 9	MAYAGUANA Abraham's Bay	3

	Polling Division 10A	Pirates Well	1
	Polling Division 10B	Betsy Bay	1
	Toming Division Tob		5
14. MOORE'S ISLAND	CENTRAL & SOUTH ABACO CONSTITUENCY Polling Division 12	MOORE'S ISLAND The Bight & Hard Bargin	
			5
15. NORTH	NORTH ELEUTHERA	NORTH ELEUTHERA	
ELEUTHERA	CONSTITUENCY Polling Division 7	Current	1
	Polling Division 8	Current Island	1
	Polling Division 9	The Bluff	1
	Polling Division 10	Lower Bogue & Hatchet	
	Toming Division To	Creek	3
	Polling Division 11	Upper Bogue, Goulding Cay, Mutton Fish Point, N. Eleuthera Airport	1
16. RAGGED ISLAND	THE EXUMAS & RAGGED		7
10. RAGGED ISLAND	ISLAND CONSTITUENCY Polling Division 16	Duncan Town & Ragged Island	
			5
17. RUM CAY	CAT ISLAND, RUM CAY & SAN SALVADOR CONSTITUENCY	RUM CAY	
	Polling Division 9	Port Nelson & Rum Cay	
IN CLIVELY HOD	CUT ICLAND DUM CLAV &	-	5
18. SAN SALVADOR	CAT ISLAND, RUM CAY & SAN SALVADOR CONSTITUENCY Polling Division 10	SAN SALVADOR Cockburn Town, North	
		Victoria Hill, Long Bay, Sandy Point, Sugar Loaf and Halls Landing	4
	Polling Division 11	United Estates, Reckley	3
		Hill and Polly Hill —	7
19. SPANISH WELLS	NORTH ELEUTHERA CONSTITUENCY	SPANISH WELLS	
	Polling Divisions 4, 5 & 6	St. Georges Cay, Russell Island, Charles Island,	
		Royal Island & Egg Island	7
		-	

20. SWEETING'S CAY	EAST GRAND BAHAMA Polling Division 1	Sweeting's Cay	
			5

Made this 26th day of May, 2017 Signed FRANKIE A. CAMPBELL Minister of Transport and Local Covernment