

EXTRAORDINARY OFFICIAL GAZETTE THE BAHAMAS PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

NASSAU

1st June, 2017

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (COUNCILLORS) (THIRD SCHEDULE DISTRICTS) (AMENDMENT) ORDER, 2017

Arı	rangement of Paragraphs	
Par	ragraph	
1.	Citation and commencement	2
2	Amends the Schedule to S.I. No. 45 of 2017	

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT (CHAPTER 37)

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (COUNCILLORS) (THIRD SCHEDULE DISTRICTS) (AMENDMENT) ORDER, 2017

The Minister, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 10(4) of the Local Government Act, makes the following Order —

1. Citation and commencement.

- (1) This Order may be cited as the Local Government (Councillors) (Third Schedule Districts) (Amendment) Order, 2017.
- (2) This Order is deemed to have come into force on the 26th day of May, 2017.

2. Amends the Schedule to S.I. No. 45 of 2017.

The Schedule to the Local Government (Councillors) (Third Schedule Districts) Order, 2017 is amended —

(a) by deleting item 1 - "Acklins" and all entries relating thereto; and substituting therefor the following —

"

LOCAL GOVERNMENT DISTRICTS	CONSTITUENCY AND POLLING DIVISIONS	ISLANDS AND SETTLEMENTS	NO. OF COUNCILLORS
1. ACKLINS	MICAL CONSTITUENCY	ACKLINS	
	Polling Division 4	Lovely Bay, Chesters, Pine Field and Anderson	3
	Polling Division 5	Snug Corner, Hard Hill and Mason Bay	2
	Polling Division 6	Pompey Bay, Spring Point, Delectable Bay, Morant Bay, Binnacle Hill, Camel Point and Pleasant Point	1
	Polling Division 7	Salina Point and Castle Point	3
			9

22.

(b) by deleting item 6 - "Crooked Island/Long Cay" and all the entries relating thereto; and substituting therefor the following —

LOCAL GOVERNMENT DISTRICTS	CONSTITUENCY AND POLLING DIVISIONS	ISLANDS AND SETTLEMENTS	NO. OF COUNCILLORS
6. CROOKED ISLAND/LONG CAY	MICAL CONSTITUENCY	CROOKEDISLAND/ LONG CAY	
	Polling Division 1A	Landrail Point	.1
	Polling Division 1B	Moss Town, Cripple Hill, Richmond Hill and Sea View	1
	Polling Division 2	Cabbage Hill, Fairfield and Church Grove	2
	Polling Division 3A	Colonel Hill	1
	Polling Division 3B	Thompson Hill, Major Cay, True Blue and Bullet Hill	t
	Polling Division 8	Long Cay, Fortune Island and Albert Town	T.

"

(c) by deleting item 10 - District "Hope Town" and all the entries relating thereto; and substituting therefor the following —

LOCAL GOVERNMENT DISTRICTS	CONSTITUENCY AND POLLING DIVISIONS	ISLANDS AND SETTLEMENTS	NO. OF COUNCILLORS
10. HOPE TOWN	CENTRAL AND SOUTH ABACO CONSTITUENCY		
	Polling Division 1	GUANA CAY	1
	Polling Division 2	MAN-O-WAR CAY	3
	Polling Division 3	HOPE TOWN	3
			7

Made the 26th day of May, 2017.

,

Signed FRANKIE A. CAMPBELL Minister of Transport and Local Government