

EXTRAORDINARY OFFICIAL GAZETTE THE BAHAMAS PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

NASSAU

1st June, 2017

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (COUNCILLORS) (SECOND SCHEDULE DISTRICTS) (AMENDMENT) REGULATIONS, 2017

Arı	Arrangement of Regulations						
Regulation							
1.	Citation and commencement	2					
2.	Amends the Schedule to S.I. No. 46 of 2017	2					

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT (CHAPTER 37)

LOCAL GOVERNMENT (COUNCILLORS) (SECOND SCHEDULE DISTRICTS) (AMENDMENT) REGULATIONS, 2017

The Minister, in exercise of the powers conferred by section 54(a) of the Local Government Act, makes the following regulations —

1. Citation and commencement.

- (1) These Regulations may be cited as the Local Government (Councillors) (Second Schedule Districts) (Amendment) Regulations, 2017.
- (2) These Regulations are deemed to have come into force on the 26th day of May, 2017.

2. Amends the Schedule to S.I. No. 46 of 2017.

The Schedule to the Local Government (Councillors) (Second Schedule Districts) Regulations, 2017 is amended —

(a) in Local Government District "Central Abaco", by deleting "North Abaco Constituency - Murphy Town"; "North Abaco Constituency - Dundas Town" and all entrics relating thereto; and substituting therefor the following —

LOCAL GOVERNMENT DISTRICTS	COUNCIL MEMBERS	CONSTITUENCY AND POLLING DIVISIONS	TOWN AREAS	SETTLEMENTS
		North Abaco Constituency	Murphy Town	
	2	Polling Divisions 8 & 9		Murphy Town
		North Abaco Constituency	Dundas Town	
	3	Polling Divisions 10, 11 & 12		Dundas Town

(b) by deleting Local Government District "South Andros" and all entries relating thereto; and substituting therefor the following —

44

LOCAL GOVERNMENT DISTRICTS	COUNCIL MEMBERS	CONSTITUENCY AND POLLING DIVISIONS	TOWNAREAS	SETTLEMENTS
SOUTH ANDROS	1	Mangrove Cay & South Andros Constituency Polling Division 1	Deep Creek	Mars Bay
		Polling Division 2A		Pleasant Bay
	1	Polling Division 2B		Little Creek
		Polling Division 2C		Deep Creek
		Mangrove Cay & South Andros Constituency Polling Division 3A	Kemps Bay	Black Point
	2	Polling Division 3B		Kemp's Bay & Johnso Bay
		Polling Division 3C		Smith's Hill
	2	Mangrove Cay & South Andros Constituency Polling Division 4	The Bluff	The Bluff
	2	Mangrove Cay & South Andros Constituency Polling Division 5A	Long Bay Cays	High Rock & Duncombe Coppice
		Polling Division 5B		Long Bay Cays, Congo Town & Motion Town
	1 9	Polling Division 6		Driggs Hill

44

Made the 26th day of May, 2017.

Signed FRANKIE A. CAMPBELL Minister of Transport and Local Government